Build a mailing list? Want to blog for a living? Then you're gonna need some content. Find out where to get it and the best way to use it here.

Question about review article

PremiumMember
nikolapenev
Trust:

Question about review article

Hi I’m new to Affilorama and Affiloblueprint but want to say that you did a great job. In one of the videos in affilobueprint mark talks about posting projects in Elance and he said that the merchant may give you a free access to their product. So my question is when you ask the merchant what you have and don’t have to say and do you need to show him a finished site? I will appreciate any tip or reply.

Thanks, Niko
PremiumMember
graceharman
Trust:
Hey Niko,

It always helps to have your site finished before asking merchants for free review copies, simply because it shows you are serious.

We get dozens of requests for free review copies of one of our other products from 'affiliates' who've often barely got past adding a single page of content to their site. We usually say no to these people, because after all - if you can barely manage to finish your site, what are your chances of actually getting to the point of making a sale?
PremiumMember
nikolapenev
Trust:
Thank you for the fast reply Grace.

Ok so following the affiloblueprint you are saying that I must finish the 25 articles create the site and then ask the merchant for free copy of the product and write the review articles. And if he doesn’t give me access then I buy the product or write the review with the information I can find on the net? I mean Mark says we have to pick 3 products I can’t afford to buy all 3 now. Please if it’s possible to explain me with more detail. Also you say you get dozens of requests, can you tell me how I approach the merchant what works, what I must say to win points and to emphasize myself of the others so he finally give me the product.