Want to work your way up in SERPs? Get and share ideas on link building, on/off page optimizing, social SEO and more.

Would LinkMetro work well for my site?

PremiumMember
scalf31
Trust:

Would LinkMetro work well for my site?

This is a total newbie question, but i wanted to know if link metro would work well for my site http://www.guitaradvice4u.com, and also, I have been thinking about using my affiliates to make a product page to target specific keywords on guitar products.
PremiumMember
sean06
Trust:
Yeh, link metro works on any site, it's just a link building service. It shouldn't be the only way you get links though.

And what do you mean by you're going to use your affiliates? You have affiliates? I'm a bit confused by that last question.
www.SixDayWeekend.com
Free Training Videos reveal how I make 6 figures while travelling the world

PremiumMember
scalf31
Trust:
Sorry, what i mean is, using links to specific products of companies that I am affiliated to. Does that make sense.
PremiumMember
chatyak86
Trust:
Link Metro is solely a link building service for a website. I would also suggest to use article marketing and Link Market. See my signature link for more information on Link Metro.

As for the building itself, I would not link to the merchant's product page... have the links go to your own website.

Does this help?
PremiumMember
scalf31
Trust:
how exactly do i have it link to my site? For example, I am affiliated with guitartrader.com through CJ. They offer me a link to Ovation Guitars, but I want to have a link to one of their specific type of Ovation Guitars that they offer (Ovation CC24). A link to that page of their site that describes the product. Is there a way to have this link to my site and still get credit for the sale if they click through. This may be really confusing to you. Basically, I want a page that has the picture of the guitar, the description and a link to that product.
PremiumMember
chatyak86
Trust: