Struggling with Adwords or Yahoo Advertising? Find and discuss ways to improve your CPC, ROI or conversion rate. Get advice and share ideas on ad copy.

$500 to invest in online marketing - Is Adwords a good idea?

41plus41
Trust:

$500 to invest in online marketing - Is Adwords a good idea?

I have $500 to invest in online marketing, and heres my deal: Im a full-time Engineering student, and I have a part-time job, so I have very limited time. I have little to no knowledge of making websites, doing blogs/articles online, etc., so I would really like to make a consistent income doing Adwords only. Is this possible/practical? I dont really need the money right away, so time is not an issue, but is it possible to do well with Adwords alone? Im extremely motivated, and I have done extensive research on PPC advertising. I feel confused, overwhelmed and scared about the whole thing right now, and I just need some advice/motivation from the wise people at Affilorama (that's you!! :D) as to whether or not its a good decision to start spending my money if Adwords will be my only source of income online. Any help would be greatly appreciated!! Thanks...
PremiumMember
chatyak86
Trust:
Man if you are not sure what to do with the money you can ALWAYS send me some. It's good you are excited to get into it but never rush your first adwords campaign or you will blow your money. Take things slow.... in this business only bad things happen fast.
41plus41
Trust:
Yeah, I didn't mean to sound like that...My total daily budget is set at $5 right now, so I'm not going too fast. I just want to hear some success stories from people that have done well only implementing Adwords. Thanks for your advice, Adrian. Those were wise words, and I appreciate them...
PremiumMember
papabear
Trust:
41plus41,

Have you wathced Mark's videos on Adwords yet? That would be a great place to start.
Site Admin
markling
Trust: