Looking for some creative inspiration for your promotions? Find and suggest ideas for marketing and building your affiliate campaigns.

How Many Emails To Send and When To Sell

tinkywinky99
Trust:

How Many Emails To Send and When To Sell

Sorry for the long winded question. I am completely new to the idea of email marketing and auto-mailers, so please go easy :)

I had a few questions about the process. I completely understand the system, just wondering about specifics.

1. How often should I be sending emails out to my list? Once a week? Once a month? More/less? Should I ever stop sending mails to my list?

2. When should I attempt my first sell. Also, what's the difference between a soft sell and a hard sell and is there a different timeline for attempting each?

Thank you!
michael025
Trust:
Hi tinkywinky,

See below:

1. How often should I be sending emails out to my list? Once a week? Once a month? More/less? Should I ever stop sending mails to my list? My opinion on this is that you send emails more frequently at the beginning, around once every three days, then maybe after 15 days to a month, you start sending less frequently like once every five days or once a week. I wouldn't stop sending emails to my list unless a member specifically asks to unsubscribe.

2. When should I attempt my first sell. Also, what's the difference between a soft sell and a hard sell and is there a different timeline for attempting each? You can attempt your first sale the moment you send your first email.

To answer your question about the difference between a soft sell and a hard sell, a soft sell is more subtle, the idea is to make a potential buyer see a problem and see your product as a solution worth considering without directly saying so. A hard sell is more in your face, specifically telling your buyer to buy this now!

Hope that helps : )
PremiumMember
jmpruitt
Trust: