Looking for ideas or need advice in a new market? Keyword research, market competition, size of the market - can all be discussed here.

What to Do If My Site is Not Converting

neoguest
Trust:

What to Do If My Site is Not Converting

Hi could someone please take a look at my website www.perfectweighs.com and give me some advice on why its not converting as I am starting to see good amounts of traffic.

Thank you
PremiumMember
rmsabo
Trust:
I'm a bit of a newbie in the marketing department myself, so I can only offer a few bits of advice and others will add more information.
If it were my site, I'd redo the header: get the photo back into proportion instead of stretched out, and then I'd work on the main title "Perfect Weighs" a bit to incorporate it into the header more instead of it sitting all lonely above everything.
The menu bar seems to target highly searched for keywords which leads to some redundancies (burn belly fat, burn fat). I'm not sure if this is a good thing or a bad thing. If you're starting to see good amounts of traffic, perhaps it's a good thing. Look at your bounce rates and see how long your visitors are staying.
These are are just 2 things that I can see, and I'm not entirely sure about the menu. But definitely look into the header and give it some love. :)
neoguest
Trust:
Thanks rmsabo anyone else got any tips for me to improve things on my site.
jcdean
Trust:
You need to get them to a page like this one.
http://12-rules-to-flat-stomach.com
and build a list.

Put sexy banners on your site to get them to your squeeze page.
Respect,
JC Dean

tankctrlr
Trust:
Maybe you can display your content better, right now your homepage looks like a blog to me.

Checkout this site I found, it does a good job of that http://www.thefatlossauthority.com/ - and it looks like they are building their list too, see the optin forms to get the freebie? Looks like they have a social presence as well, a community.