Want to work your way up in SERPs? Get and share ideas on link building, on/off page optimizing, social SEO and more.

Is The Secrets to Dog Training losing it's power?

saltaan
Trust:

Is The Secrets to Dog Training losing it's power?

Hey guys,

Haven't been here for a while and the reason is simple, I've been working on my site(s) and building links like crazy.
Started out about a year ago and everything is fine except the fact that I haven't managed to monetize my site properly. To be honest I'm getting a bit frustrated here, because the site is decent (about 80-90 articles), I have a mailing list (500 subscribers), several top 1 rankings, more than 50 top 10 rankings (those, that I'm aware of, but I'm sure, there's more) and I'm having about 200-250 uniques per day. So, everything is just great without considering the fact that I'm not able to generate more than 4-8 of sales every month...

That is just 100-200 bucks and there are months when I'm not selling any products. I know you are going to say that everything depends on what keywords my articles are optimized for and I should try crisis keywords but that is exactly what I'm doing. They just don't convert. 234 hops for secrets to dog training review, 200 hops for puppy biting related keywords,162 hops for dog biting related keywords, 150 for dog whining keywords, 140 for dog aggression keywords in last 30 days and guess what, no sales :) and what's even worse, when looking at my clickbank stats, there's a big, ugly zero sitting on the line of "order for impression count".